Skip to main content

I will be a the T S Eliot Prize 2010 awards. The judges are, Chair Anne Stevenson, Bernardine Evaristo and Michael Symmons Roberts. This is the best shortlist I have seen in a while. The 10 collections on the shortlist are.

Seeing Stars Simon Armitage – Faber
The Mirabelles Annie Freud – Picador
You John Haynes – Seren
Human Chain Seamus Heaney –Faber
What the Water Gave Me Pascale Petit – Seren
The Wrecking Light Robin Robertson –Picador
Rough Music Fiona Sampson – Carcanet
Phantom Noise Brian Turner –Bloodaxe
White Egrets Derek Walcott – Faber
New Light for the Old Dark Sam Willetts -Jonathan Cape

“The judges have found this an exceptional year for poetry, with a record number of entries, and have agreed on a strong shortlist which is unusually eclectic in form and theme.” –Anne Stevenson